Ready For the Storm

“The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had its foundation on the rock.” Matthew 7:25

God has given me the hardest year yet in terms of dealing with storms – sorrow, depression, illness, uncertainties. But He has also helped me to bear the storm; to prepare me for life’s great struggles. He has helped me build my house on solid ground where storms cannot bend and break me. I’m not perfect. No one is. I still struggle day to day – remembering my blessings, dealing with guilt, worry, jealousy. I battle depression and loneliness at times. But all good things are found in the Lord, even when the good things mean facing the weather and winds of life to get to Jesus. Somehow, no matter how bad things get or seem in that moment of grief, God shines a light in my life. A light that is so familiar, too noticeable to not see. He is my Saving Grace, my Strength, my Rescuer. He is the one true God who will never fail me. All I have to do is trust in Him and accept His love – He will not forsake me!

Leave a Reply

