heavy heart.

Dear Silas,

I know that eventually we will find ourselves on our way out of this hospital.  This year has been a tough one.  It has been especially hard the last couple of days, because I haven’t been able to visit you.  I miss your brother.  I miss you.  I want our family to be whole.  My heart hurts so bad because all I want to do is to hold you both in my arms and I can’t.  I want your brother to be able to touch you without worry that he will pull your cords out.  You are healing and that is all that matters…  But it would be nice to see the light at the end of this tunnel… I feel so discouraged at times.

Leave a Reply

