To my brother

Dear Silas,

This is your brother, Carson.  I am two years old and I love to play.  Mommy and Daddy tell me that very soon, you will be my new little brother, and you will play with me.  Although I haven’t given anyone hints yet that I know you are growing in Mommy’s belly, I know you are there and I can’t wait to meet you.  I might be a little jealous at first, because I have grown to be the only grandson on Daddy’s side, and the baby on Mommy’s side, but I think that I can make room for you, and let you play with my toys (as long as you give them back at the end of the day. Especially Boppy.)  I will show you all kinds of tricks, and teach you to climb the air hockey table.  I will also teach you how to stay out of the time out seat.  It is tough, but brother’s have to look out for each other.  Mommy and Daddy are seeing Mommy’s doctor a lot lately to check up on your progress.  They seem scared but they say that God will work everything out.  I know how much they love you and can’t wait to meet you.  I love you already and you aren’t even here yet.  Mommy says you have to stay in her oven for a while longer, just be patient, we will have plenty of time to drive them nuts when you get here.

Love,

Carson

Image

Leave a Reply

